The funds have been raised and the gear has been bought

I write this as the last thing on my to-do list before going to the airport for my red-eye flight to Providence, Rhode Island.

With your help, I raised a grand total of $4,567.  Words cannot express my gratitude towards each and every one of my donors and supporters for helping me complete this tremendous task.  I would give individual shoutouts but there are just too many amazing people to name that have lent me a hand in this process.

Some technical details as follows… Attached is information for mail drops if you ever want to send me a package or a letter, which I highly encourage ;).  Also, I don’t actually start biking until the 9th—the 6th and 7th are orientation days and the 8th is our first building day in Providence.

I’ve received a $1200 “Social Impact Stipend” from NYU Stern which has helped me cover the tremendous costs that come with biking.  Who knew this sport could cost so much money??

Anyways, I’ll keep updating as I go along.  This will be my last post on my computer, but I’ll have full access to my phone and subsequently data usage (as Verizon coverage allows…who knows what weird place I’ll end up with where there’s no signal.)

On to the next adventure!  Follow me on twitter or instagram @lygdogs if you so wish.

Link for mail drops: http://www.bikeandbuild.org/cms/component/option,com_wrapper/Itemid,347/

To track my trip’s progress:

http://bikeandbuild.org/rider/route.php?route=P2SF&year=2013

As always, thank you thank you thank you guys for all your support, be it in donation or otherwise.  I really can’t be doing this without you.  Bye!

Leave a Reply

